Leadership & Bylaws

Leadership Team

The SOSA-WA Leadership Team is comprised of members dedicated to advancing the core mission of the organization. Board Members are elected in June and take office in the Fall every year. Board Members are supported by an advising team, many of whom have been leaders in the organization before.

2022 – 2023 Board Members2022 – 2023 Advisors
President – Emily RoofnerMargaret Behning
Vice President – Elizabeth StevensKimberly Balagna
Secretary – Mo CatesJodi Geddes
Operational Treasurer – Deborah JezekTara Huey
Charitable Treasurer – Karen Fahlenkamp


The current SOSA Bylaws were adopted in 2018. In 2022, SOSA-WA formed an ad hoc committee to review, revise, and adopt new Bylaws. Once adopted, the new Bylaws will be available here.

The current SOSCA – WA Bylaws are available below.

Member Documents